Bridge Events

FMC is always trying to build a “Bridge” to the people in our community who do not have a church home. One of the ways we do this is through Bridge Events. These are specially designed events that the general community would feel comfortable attending.  At these events FMC does its best to put its “Best foot forward!’  The goal behind these bridge events is to welcome the community into the FMC facilities as their first step toward coming to church.  These events also help FMC attenders to invite their friends without a church home to a non-threatening event.  

Bethlehem Marketplace:  Saturday & Sunday, December 2 & 3, 1:00 – 5:00 pm, here at FMC
Kids Christmas Musical 2017:  Sunday, December 17, 10:30 am in the sanctuary
Traditional Christmas Eve Service with Communion:  Sunday, December 24, 9:00 – 10:30 am and 6:00 pm
Fairview Family Florida Picnic:  Saturday, February 10, 2018, 12 Noon, Sarasota, FL
Wild Game Dinner 2018:  Saturday, February 25, 2018
Easter Musical 2018:  Friday and Saturday, March 30 & 31, 7:00 pm; Easter Sunday, April 1, 8:00 & 10:30 am
Children’s Spring/Summer High-Quality Clothing & Toy Resale:  
Kids Night in the Park:  June 2018
Kids Summer Sports Camp:  June 2018
Patriotic Service:  Sunday, July 1, 2018, 9:00 and 10:30 am
Children’s Fall/Winter High-Quality Clothing & Toy Resale:  Saturday, September 15, 8:00 – 11:30 am, here at FMC
FMC Kids Fall Festival:  Wednesday, October 31, 2018, 6:00 – 7:30 pm